It’s gettin’ hot in here

And don’t worry, I will attempt to refrain from taking off all my clothes.

Since it’s hot as the dickens outside, and therefore hot as the dickens x 10 inside my apartment, I am attempting to find oven (and preferably even stove) free recipes. Or hell, even recipes that do not require being hot to eat. Because just the thought of standing in my tiny kitchen in front of a heat producing unit has my sweat glands screaming for mercy.

So what’s on the chopping block for this week?

101616

Salade de legumes au fromage de chevre

asparagus

Asparagus vichyssoise with mint

red-potato

Potato Salad with Haricots Verts, Roquefort, and Walnuts (yes, I know it says roasted potatoes…but it just sounds so delectable)

As for when I will start my way through The French Market, that remains to be seen. When I moved, I left my cookbooks at my parents house and they are slowly being shipped down to me.

2 Comments

Filed under Recipes

2 responses to “It’s gettin’ hot in here

  1. Wow, what a great name for a blog! I’m enjoying discovering it 🙂 Thanks for stopping by mine. Cooking-free food is definitely a great idea for summer and I like your ideas!

Leave a Reply

